If It Don’t Kill You, It Just Makes You Stronger (1989) Bruce Willis

  • Recorded:1989
  • Label:Motown
  • No:ZL 72680
  • Recorded at:Hollywood Sound Recorders, Ocean Way Studios, Five Spot Studios and The Sound Factory, Hollywood, CA and the Hit Factory, New York, NY.
  • Mixed at:The Enterprise, Burbank, CA.
  • Masterd at:Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.
  • Vocal,Harmonica:Bruce Willis
  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Lead Guitar, Vocal, Keyboards, Horn Arrangement:Robben Ford
  • Bass, Double Bass (Upright Bass):Roscoe Beck
  • Drums:Tom Brechtlein
  • Keyboards, Piano:Russell Ferrante
  • Piano, Horn Arrangement:Leon Pendarvis
  • Produce, Tambourine, Celesta (Celeste):Robert Kraft
  • Accordion:T-Bone Wolk
  • Percussion:Carol Steele
  • Vocal, Backing Vocal:Merry Clayton
  • Additional Vocal:Demi Moore
  • Backing Vocal:B.J. Nelson, Bobby King, Terry Evans, Willie T. Green, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters, Craig Derry, Danny Madden, Will Downing
  • Bass:Dave Chamberlain
  • Bass:Will Lee
  • Drums:Marty Fera
  • Drums:Steve Ferrone
  • Rhythm Guitar:Buzzy Feiten
  • Rhythm Guitar, Guitar Solo:Danny Grenier
  • Slide Guitar, Vocal:Johnny Winter
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar:David Grissom
  • Trumpet, Horn Arrangement:Jerry Hey, Darrel Leonard
  • Trumpet:John Thomas, Gary Grant, John Berry
  • Trombone:Garrett Adkins, Bill Reichenbach, Tom Malone
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn:Alan Rubin, Joe Shepley
  • Bass Clarinet:Beverly Dahlke-Smith
  • Clarinet:Greg Smith
  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Arrangement:Edgar Winter
  • Alto Saxophone:Marc Russo
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone:Gary Herbig
  • Tenor Saxophone:Alex Foster, Lenny Pickett, Chris Mostert, Joe Sublett
  • Baritone Saxophone:Greg Smith
  • Keyboards:Steve Thoma
  • Organ (Hammond B-3):William Smith
  • Arrangement:Robert Kraft
  • Engineer:Fred Kelly Jr., Julie Last, Martin Horenberg, Paul Logus, Stacy Baird
  • Assistant Engineer:Martin Schmelzle
  • Mastered:Brian Gardner
  • Recorded, Mixed:Dave McNair
  • 1.Pep Talk
  • 2.Crazy Mixed-Up World
  • 3.Turn It Up (A Little Bit Louder)
  • 4.Soul Shake
  • 5.Here Comes Trouble Again
  • 6.Save The Last Dance For Me
  • 7.Blues For Mr. D
  • 8.Tenth Avenue Tango
  • 9.Can’t Leave Her Alone
  • 10.Love Makes The World Go ‘Round

”ダイ・ハード”でおなじみのハリウッド俳優 ブルース・ウィリスが1989年にリリースしたアルバム。Johnnyは5曲目の”Here Comes Trouble Again”でヴォーカルとスライドギターを披露している。7曲目ではEdgarもサックスで参加している。